Fav. Tracks: Steppenwolf – Live

5017261204127Steppenwolf, Live – Born to Be Wild.

I first heard this music when I first watched the movie Easy Rider (and that was way back when I was a student).  I instantly thought this is great and I bought a copy of the film soundtrack (in fact somehow I managed to get the US version).

This live track is just as good and it is a really classy piece of rock music (it is also a track that I used to enjoy dancing to).  The opening riff and lyrics set the scene and this is a really upbeat sound – excellent.

One comment on “Fav. Tracks: Steppenwolf – Live

  1. […] a track is not easy, but perhaps my real favourite – Born To Be Wild – I have described elsewhere!  So, I have chosen this ballad that is the story of the film.  I love the words of the song and […]

Leave a comment